The Take – New Language (1992)/Melodic Rock | AOR

b981d525f59bdad483d21bd84b779397This one’s got it all: big, Skagarack-size keyboards, a soaring, clean vocalist in Patrick Julian who is similar to Max Bacon, the guy from Hybrid Ice or Steve Overland of FM and very handsome production courtesy of Kim Fowley (who produced The Runaways, Steel Breeze and others).

This Cincinnati, USA band is easily one of the best indie AOR CDs, “Let Me Find My Way” is similar to Surrender, Rescue, The Koo, Shelter, The Cauze. The production and vocals are clean and polished, the songs are right out of an AOR dream.

01. Let Me Find My Way
02. Dreamin’ The Night Away
03. Can’t You See
04. Is There Anybody Out There?
05. Woman On Ice (Thin Ice)
06. Falling Asleep At The Wheel
07. Lady
08. Mansion In The Sky
09. Ugly Side Of Town (Drop Your Gun)
10. Eye Of The Storm
11. Beauty’s In The Heart
12. Have You Heard The News?

Alan Terrill – Guitars, Backing Vocals
Brian Lee – Drums
Greg Buckley – Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Jeff Chambers – Bass, Backing Vocals
Patrick Julian – Vocals


Download this album

The Take – New Language (1992)/Melodic Rock | AOR

From UseNet (more 50000 TB music store!)
30 Days Free Access
Free 300 GB with full Speed!

Buy mp3 or CD or

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

If you are the copyright of this material, please send mail to We will remove all content within 2-5 hour