Pauline Gillan Band – Hearts Of Fire (1985)/Hard Rock

The sister of DEEP PURPLE and GILLAN vocalist Ian Gillan. Pauline Gillan had issued the 1984 album ‘Rocks On’ credited to GILLAN/DEAN in union with former JERUSALEM and PUSSY bassist Paul Dean.

Pauline put together the band NORTHERN DANCER in 1984 with ex-AVENUE guitarist Dave Bell, ex AXIS guitarist Dave Little, ex-GLACIER bassist Chris Wing and former AVENUE and GILLAN/DEAN drummer Keeth Naylor. The band debuted with the ‘One More Time’ single on the Stoke based indie label Bullet Records before signing to the York label Powerstation for the release of a full blown album, ‘Hearts Of Fire’, the following year.

Following a set of demos recorded at Fairview Studios, Pauline Gillan exited.

1. Love Hurts
2. You Got Me Running
3. Lady Of The Night
4. Stop Messin’ My Heart Around
5. Fantasia
6. Rain Rain
7. Fire In My Life
8. Can You Feel It


Download this album

Pauline Gillan Band – Hearts Of Fire (1985)/Hard Rock

From UseNet (more 50000 TB music store!)
30 Days Free Access
Free 300 GB with full Speed!

Buy mp3 or CD or

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

If you are the copyright of this material, please send mail to We will remove all content within 2-5 hour