Black Oak County are a band out of Esbjerg, Denmark. They are a quartet of young guys who have been playing previously under the name Great White Buffalo, but chose the name change after some “legal issues.” Listing influences such as Slash and Zakk Wylde, they go after a modern rock sound in the vein of (hard rock) Nickelback, the UK’s Stone Broken, or fellow countrymen Volbeat.
In my opinion, they do it better and with more enthusiasm and creativity than any of those aforementioned bands. Recorded at Hansen Studios, which is owned by renowned producer Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Amaranthe, Pretty Maids), the band teamed up with producer and engineer, Jonas Haagensen, in order to capture their tour-tested songs and the energy of their energetic live performance onto an album.

Track List:
01. Someone Else
02. Enough On My Plate
03. The Bogeyman
04. Mad Dog
05. Save Me
06. Rated R For Redneck
07. Laughing With The Crows
08. If You Only Knew
09. Nothing To Say
10. Never Cared

Band Members:
Niels Beier – guitar, vocals
Jack Svendsen – guitar
René Hjelm – bass
Mike Svendsen – drums

Download Album in Full Speed From UseNet

Buy mp3 or CD or

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

If you are the copyright of this material, please send mail to We will remove all content within 2-5 hour